Mick Jenkins Releases New EP ‘The Circus’

Last featured for his single “Carefree,” Mick Jenkins returns with the release of his new EP The Circus. Starting off 2020 with a bang, this project is laced in seven tracks and one lone feature from Earthgang amid production from DJ FU, Beat Butcha and Da-P to name a few.

Lyrically the Chicago bred emcee doesn’t disappoint.

He melds introspective and intellectual scripting to thus produce a solid body of work where each record shifts fittingly to the next instead of a hodgepodge of random singles.

He addresses his stake in hip-hop, life as he knows it, his perceptions of wealth and more. It’s laden with prophetic metaphors and noteworthy production. It’s an EP that beams in a narrative-like approach as he converses with his listeners on each track.

We need hip-hop like this in 2020 and Jenkins delivered, check it out above.


1. Same Ol
2. Carefree
3. The Light ft. EARTHGANG
4. Flaunt
5. The Fit
6. I’m Convinced
7. Different Scales

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.