IKONIC MUSIC FRIDAY: New Music from Megan Thee Stallion, D Smoke, Hardo & More!

Megan Thee Stallion has her foot on the music industry’s neck, period. This latest release “B.I.T.C.H” solidifies her spot in hip-hop, gifts fans a new anthem and samples a Tupac classic!

Read my full review here.

D Smoke keeps his promised momentum with yet another release entitled “No Commas.” Featured last week for his single “Fly,” this new offering basks in a different aura but lyrically potent all the same. As anticipated he shifts between English and Spanish bars while keeping his message intact.

Check it out below.

Hardo joins forces with Peewee Longway , Doe Boy and Tay Keith for his single “Nothin To Me,” a new lofty, trap infused flavor in our ears. True fans expect this kind of heat from the Pittsburgh native emcee and although he remained lightly active in 2019, clearly in 2020 he’s applying pressure.

Check out his latest release below.

London native artist, J Hus releases his highly anticipated new album Big Conspiracy laced in 13 tracks amid features from Burna Boy, Koffee and iceè tgm. He layers this project in African-pop vibes, dance hall, reggae and pure creative sonic palettes as he sifts through lyrical narratives of love, triumph, struggles and more.

Indulge below.

Kiana Ledé releases a new yet reminiscent vibe with “Mad At Me,” as she infuses her own signature vocals with an Outkast-Sampled classic hit, “So Fresh, So Clean.” It’s a creative undertaking and another dope record to add to her budding discography.

Calgary, Canada native and rising teenage sensation Tate McRae releases her debut EP all the things i never said amidst some co-writing from the likes of Billie Eilish on “tear myself apart.” This body of work listens like a candid, diary-like reflection of her past and present. She’s blunt, she’s gifted and she’s clearly not attempting to conform to any societal standards.

Take a listen to her debut below and check out her April tour dates.

North American Tour dates:

1 – Holocene, Portland, OR
2 – The Vera Project, Seattle, WA
4 – Cafe Du Nord, San Francisco, CA
5 – The Parish At The House Of Blues, Anaheim, CA
7 – Kilby Court, Salt Lake City, UT
8 – Larimer Lounge, Denver, CO
10 – Three Links, Dallas, TX
11 – Stubb’s Jr., Austin, TX
13 – Record Bar, Kansas City, MO
15 – 7th Street Entry, Minneapolis, MN
17 – Pike Room, Pontiac, MI
18 – The Basement, Columbus, OH
21 – World Cafe Live, Philadelphia, PA
22 – DC9, Washington, DC
23 – Cafe 939, Boston, MA

Country singer and songwriter, Chase Rice releases a surprise album today entitled The Album, Pt. I, a worthy follow up to his 2017 release Lambs & Lions.

Of the albums release Rice states, “I chose to call this The Album because it’s the first thing I would encourage someone to listen to if they want to know who I am as an artist. My career has been such a roller-coaster journey, but it’s all led to this moment and these songs.

It’s a stunning medley of good ole’ music and storytelling.

Check it out below!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.